Those people that have helped on my knitting journey

I had always wanted to be able to knit & so decided this year was going to be “the one “.I took myself off to a local knit & craft group & started by unpicking all i had done & then getting help & guidance from the women there.

A special mention must be made of Margaret & Nita in the photo.

These two woman are very creative & so willing to share their skills, real treasures.

I have learnt so much more than sock making & knitting from these two , about life , about staying positive , about overcoming serious illness , about cooking with spices,about the east end  , about India , about myself.

Thank you Margaret & Nita

Leave a Reply

