day 37

I’ve knitted early today , got a busy morning with a quiet house to myself later so going to make most of it & put feet up with a book for the afternoon.Maybe even do a bit of knitting on my 1st ever pair of socks…well finish the 1st one & start the 2nd better describes my sock situation.

The yarn today is cotton donated from freecycle.From the donations any left over yarn is given to my local knit group for new members to learn to knit or crochet with.Crochet is something i’ve been thinking of learning for a while now so hope to have a lesson at next weeks’ knit group meet.

I want to be able to crochet hats, cardigans , cushion covers & all those cute flowers i have been seeing about lately.

This blog has plenty to keep me going……….

http://crochet-mania-flowers.blogspot.com/

One comment on “day 37

Leave a Reply

