day 44

today i knitted at  local make do and mend event, lots of crafting going on & a clothes swap.

I  donated some clothes to the clothes swap & got an amazing coat for myself from Guatemala & met the previous owner who was very pleased to share with me the history of the coat , photos to follow as i don’t have enough light to take a photo now.

I was given todays’ yarn by Margaret.It is called Zanzibar, brand Sirdar.

A very lightweight, fluffy, silver,white & glittery yarn.

 

I was also lucky to be given some blue acrylic & also to take lengths of some donated rug yarn , lots of Autumn colours.So i have enough yarn to keep me going for the next 10 days at least.

I’m very tired but have had a good afternoon out , now to get that pot of tea , some knitting & feet up whilst i have the house to myself.

Leave a Reply

