up to day 227 & a day out to Whitstable

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m back to the blog.Knitting has continued , i wonder what i will do once the year has ended ?

Yesterday i went on a carers trip to Whitstable , what a sunny day & so good to have a break.I bought some yarn in the Relate charity shop there on the High Street (nice shop recently redecorated & friendly staff ) & used  it to knit on day 226.

I got my swap parcel from Ravelry which was great & included some luxury soft lilac cotton yarn so i used that on day 224 .

Other yarns are acrylics, handspun shetland from Sue of Knit Notingham, pima cotton & alpaca

4 comments on “up to day 227 & a day out to Whitstable

  1. Great to see you’re still going! I just finished the year, March 31. I haven’t written a reflection on my blog yet. I’m like you…what do I do now? ha ha Keep posting! I’m glad you’re keeping up with it!

    • Hi, wow , well done ! Thanks for the encouragement…some days i certainly need it .Do you have that “i’ve got to knit today ” moment ?Am popping over to your blog now. Look forward t your reflection post.best wishes jay

Leave a Reply

