Knitting,cafes & ramblers

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Today I met with 2 groups of ramblers at a lovely new cafe in leytonstone called cafe de montmartre.the people I met were friendly & interested in the knitayear,most people chose a yarn for me to knit with & wrote their names on the red tags.one of them asked if tags could be dated for me to knit with at points up to the end of the year, i thought that a great idea so I now have those yarns & tags set aside for later.
The yarn I used today was chosen by the cafe owner & matches the decor.the cafe staff were very friendly,accomodated the group into the space & served me a wonderful drink of lemon,lime & mint.if you get the chance do visit them at 34 church lane,leytonstone,e11 1hg.

Leave a Reply

