a day out

yesterday i had a day out to visit my dearest friend who is actually like a sister to me.

She is a keen knitter & has shared her knowledge with me & encouraged me with all my knitting projects. She lives in Peterborough.

In my friends house are beautiful crochet & knitted cushion covers made for her by an elderly Ukrainian lady. Just looking at them all made me feel all warm , cosy & ready to sit with a cup of tea & knit.

It was also so good to be able to have a day out with my daughter……something that would not have been possible just a few months ago.As a mother & as a carer it has made me so happy to see how well she is doing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

