wonga ads NO THANKS / WHAT MY KNITAYEAR IS ABOUT

I noticed that the wonga ad is popping up on my blog.
I did not put it there.I do not want it there.I think it is entirely out of place on a blog that is about a year in yarn.yarn that has been donated,freecycled,upcycled,gifted & thrifted.knitayear is a journey of a year in my life,expressed through knitting every day & about sharing that experience.it is also about community…….the people I’ve met & shared this with,the donations of yarn,the free children’s workshops I will be doing,sharing it with refugees,women’s groups,mental health service users , carers ,homeless people.I could go on but I shall stop now.
This is a project to be shared & experienced without money getting in the way.
If you’ve read this far , thank you & have a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

